WordPress Family

wordpress-family-award

Dear Readers,

I am new at blogging on WordPress. I started because I’d heard WordPress was easy to learn. WordPress offers so much without it any need for coding. Anyway, I only blogged because someone told me a writer of books is wise to start her own blog. Since I was really into God and Jesus and nutritious food, I decided to make my blog about both those topics.

Then I met all these friends on WordPress. Sweet Rains nominated me for the WordPress Family Award, something I had never heard of but it certainly seems like a worthwhile award. For one, it offers me the chance to really thank you for reading, commenting and following. I do feel like I have a family here and each reader is very important to me. I often pray for you and to thank God for the opportunity and honor to write it.

The thing that really impresses me about WordPress bloggers is how much incredible talent is out there. Because I am an educator and because I have done some mission work in communities where there is no education, I thank God for a community that knows how to write, to read, and to think so that we might share who we are with one another. Each of us is so unique and inspiring to me, and I want to especially thank Sweet Rains who has become a dear WordPress friend, and these nominees who have watched me grow in my writing and in my WordPress presence.

Here are my nominees:

Gracefully50
Nutritiaria
True Warriors of God
Cancerkilling Recipe
Something Sacred
A Display of His Splendor
The Penny Parsnip
Ronnie Dauber…author 
Raw and Vegan Life
Food and Photo

If you choose to pass on this award, here are the rules:
1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.
4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.
5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

Thank you to everyone, bloggers and non-bloggers, who have ‘Liked’, commented, and followed me. I am truly honored and blessed by your encouragement and support!

5 Comments

Have a thought to share? Comment here.

